YuMOVE
YuMOVE Hip and Joint Supplement for Dogs

$25–$70 (45 ct $24.99, 90 ct $39.99, 180 ct $69.99 — re-verified 2026-08-13 via the Amazon Creators API; identical prices and identical SKUs on us.yumove.com's own variant feed, so there is no direct-versus-Amazon saving. Subscribe-and-save takes 10% off on Amazon only)
Check price on AmazonWe earn a commission if you buy through this link. It does not change what we recommend or how we score it — see our affiliate disclosure.
Best for
UK-formula alternative for dogs that won't eat Cosequin chews
The credible non-Nutramax option if you've tried Cosequin without improvement and want a different mechanism. Be clear-eyed about two things before paying for it. Green-lipped mussel's impressive trial results — matching an NSAID on a force plate in blinded studies — belong to concentrated lipid extracts, not to the whole-mussel powder in these chews. And the headline claim will not sit still: "clinically proven in 6 weeks" (Amazon bullet, still live) became "clinically proven to work in 4 weeks" on the maker's own page by 16 August 2026 — the same unnamed-UK-college footnote under both, so the claim shrank two weeks without gaining a citation. The manufacturer's own dosing pages still disagree with its Amazon listing by a factor of three — which decides whether this costs you $140 or $426 a year for a 70 lb dog (third check, 2026-08-16). Score lowered 8.4 → 7.9 on 2026-08-12 for the disclosure gaps, not because the product changed. Everything above re-verified 2026-08-16 against both dosing pages: the threefold contradiction still stands. Held at 7.9 rather than lowered further, because the same pass found two things in the product's favour we had not credited — a 90-day 100% satisfaction guarantee that covers Amazon and outlasts the label's own trial, and a NASC primary- supplier listing for its US distributor. It is the more expensive product with the weaker evidence and the better consumer protection.
What works
- ActivEase Green Lipped Mussel — a different, anti-inflammatory pathway than glucosamine alone
- Soft chews most dogs take readily, by reviewer consensus
- The refund window outlasts the trial the label asks for — a 90-day 100% satisfaction guarantee from Vetnique Labs that explicitly covers authorized Amazon purchases (verified 2026-08-13). Dasuquin's maker gives you 10 business days, so you cannot finish its own loading phase and still return it. On this axis the pricier product is clearly the safer purchase.
- NASC lists Vetnique Labs, the US distributor, as a primary supplier (verified 2026-08-13); the same search returns no supplier page for Nutramax. A manufacturing-quality audit, not evidence of efficacy — but a real third-party check that Dasuquin's side does not have.
What doesn't
- The "clinically proven" claim rests on a trial at an unnamed "leading UK veterinary college" that has never been published anywhere we can find — nothing indexed on Europe PMC as of 2026-08-12. We previously called this an "independent UK clinical trial," which overstated what is verifiable.
- The manufacturer contradicts itself on dose: its own product page prescribes 3 chews/day maintenance for a 70 lb dog while its Amazon listing says "just one chew a day." At the manufacturer's own weight-based dose, a 70 lb dog costs about $426/year — roughly twice Dasuquin's $207.
- Chondroitin content is not disclosed as a number; it is buried inside the mussel total, so the dose cannot be checked against anything.
- The strongest green-lipped mussel evidence (blinded force-plate trials) belongs to concentrated lipid extracts, not the whole-mussel powder used here — this product cannot borrow those results.
- US distribution is shifting (yumove.com product URLs now redirect to vetnique.com); watch the listing.
Specifications
- Materials
- Glucosamine HCl 750 mg per 3-chew serving; chondroitin amount not disclosed (inside the GLM total); ActivEase green-lipped mussel 660 mg; hyaluronic acid; vitamins C and E
- Sizes
- Small dogs · Medium dogs · Large dogs
- Warranty
- US terms (verified 2026-08-13): Vetnique Labs, the US distributor, publishes a "Ninety (90) Day 100% Satisfaction Guarantee" covering product "purchased from Vetnique.com, Glandex.com or an authorized Amazon.com seller" — and Vetnique Labs is itself the seller on YuMOVE's Amazon listings, so an Amazon purchase is covered. The label's own 4–6 week loading trial fits inside that window with time to spare, which is the opposite of Dasuquin's 10-business-day return policy. Who pays return postage is not stated, and whether an opened tub qualifies is not addressed. Separate UK terms still apply on yumove.co.uk: use for at least 6 weeks (42 days), then 30 days to claim. Our page previously carried only the UK terms, which understated what a US buyer actually gets.
- Made in
- USA (UK brand). Corrected 2026-08-13: we had this as "UK" from the brand's origin. The Amazon listing for this US formula states "MADE IN THE USA"; Lintbells is the UK company behind it and Vetnique Labs distributes it here.
Where we recommend it
The articles this product earns a place in, and the context it earns it for.

supplements
Which Dog Joint Chews Can You Actually Trust? The Seal, the Lot Test and the Trial Each Vouch for a Different Thing
No regulator checks a dog joint chew before sale, so trust is a set of documents: the NASC seal audits the factory, a lot test measures the chew, a trial measures the dog. Which chews hold which, checked at source.

supplements
How Many Joint Chews Does My Dog Actually Need? We Put Every Label Next to Its Own Amazon Listing
Seven brands, three columns: the maker's weight table, its own Amazon listing, and the dose the one blinded trial actually used. Five listings give no dose at all. August 2026, every cell dated.

supplements
Green-Lipped Mussel vs Glucosamine: What the Force-Plate Trials Actually Found
Two blinded trials weighed dogs on a force plate instead of asking their owners. A mussel lipid extract matched an NSAID; glucosamine and chondroitin did not beat placebo. What that does and does not mean.

supplements
YuMOVE vs Dasuquin: One Trial You Can Read, One You Cannot
At each maker's own dose a 70 lb dog costs $426/yr on YuMOVE vs $207 on Dasuquin — but YuMOVE's Amazon copy prescribes a third of its own site's dose. The receipts, the refund windows, and who should buy which. Aug 2026.

supplements
Cheaper Alternatives to Cosequin and Dasuquin That Aren't Junk
There is no true generic Cosequin — but good Cosequin alternatives exist. How to match the actives, price them per gram, spot underdosed blends, and when the smarter budget move is fish oil.

supplements
Dasuquin vs Cosequin: The Real Difference (and Where Green-Lipped Mussel Fits)
Dasuquin vs Cosequin: one manufacturer owns both, one ingredient separates them. $0.57 a day against $0.26–$0.53, what the force-plate trial found, and where green-lipped mussel fits.

supplements
Best Joint Supplements for Dogs: Dasuquin vs Cosequin vs YuMOVE
Dasuquin, Cosequin, YuMOVE's green-lipped mussel, or a budget soft chew? What the blinded canine trials actually found, which brand fits which dog, and what each costs per day at prices verified in August 2026.